powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Dec. 19, 2022 - 6:20 p.m.

And today I finished that sequin piece. I’m very pleased with it. I’m not sure I’m ready to post it anywhere, I’m afraid people won’t like it and that will deter me from pursuing the idea further. I may make 2-3 more first and see how they go, post all at once so the idea comes across more fully.

I shouldn’t care if people like them. Did I like making it? Yes. Is it joyful and fun and will it make some people smile? Yes. That’s all I should really care about. Is it also tacky and a bit kitschy? Yes, but that’s fine. I want it to be one of those things that was obviously a lot of work, but it needs to have been worth the work. I’ve seen things that weren’t. Oh, I’ve seen things.

I have this one on an embroidery hoop and I need a better solution. I don’t like embroidery hoops.

previous next

Leave a note