powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2022 - 9:49 p.m.

I posted it anyway, as you may have seen. I went through a period of hatred afterward. But I have it hung on my wall and I keep staring at it shining there. I like it, so there we are.

I also spent hours today sorting sequins, arranging sequins, taking a photo for future reference, and putting sequins in my online shopping cart. Hours. And finally started seeing my next one. It’s been high tide, spinning wheels, all that, clearly.

I did have other things to do today. I did some of them. Made two batches of biscotti and made soup and roasted tomatoes and exercised a little and fed people. Vacuumed. Didn’t do any wage labor, couldn’t concentrate enough. Still, not bad given my state of mind.

J’s parents are arriving tonight. A week in a house nearby is MASSIVELY more manageable for me than a month in the casita, though, so I feel anxious but like I can handle it.

previous next

Leave a note