powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Dec. 29, 2022 - 2:32 p.m.

I also think cyanotype wheat paste-ups would be very striking. Again IG has crippled me, looking at all the brilliant street art (even if it’s not that brilliant and all kind of looks the same) has me immobilized. There’s nothing new, etc etc.

Had started a second sequin piece and it was fussy to get going but now that I have the basic structure of it in place, I don’t like it. Or, I can’t figure out where to go with it that I will like it.

I wasn’t going to set new year resolutions, I just wanted to set one personal goal, and I got nothing. I shouldn’t be thinking in terms of achievements, I guess. Just persistence and diligence. And doing more of the things I know I want to be doing.

Thanks to my socializing, I have another sore throat.

previous next

Leave a note