powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Jan. 28, 2023 - 9:57 p.m.

Jumped rope today for 25 minutes worth of intervals. I could have gone longer but out of consideration for my calves, I stopped. Next time I’ll probably make it to 30. I don’t know if there’s benefit in trying to make it more intense or not. I suppose I could do one minute intervals instead of 30 seconds? But if 30 minutes of 30 second intervals is sustainable, I should probably just stick with that. Do it when I should and be happy.

I stubbed my pinky toe really bad earlier.

My toes are hurting again. I do think it goes along with sodium, as I had 2 pieces of leftover pizza yesterday. Still not totally sure. I need to manage to really not eat much salt for several days to be sure.

I remember how my finger joints were hurting so bad last summer I thought I had arthritis starting. Now they haven’t hurt at all in some time. Months. What’s up with that?

I went and took a bunch of pinhole photos of someone today. It was super fun. Definitely confirms that I need to do more of this. I developed them tonight and there are at least a few good ones. And images of some sort on most of them. I did cut the top of their head off in a couple. Not having a viewfinder is a challenge.

previous next

Leave a note