powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 30, 2023 - 10:48 p.m.

I did the 30 minutes of jump roping. I’d say the first 10 minutes is hardest and then I can just go and go. I didn’t think I’d be up to doing it for that long so quickly, but here I am. What now? Shall I do 45 second intervals? I may try it just to see what happens.

My tattoo guy went full-on no-show for me today, messaged when I messaged first to say I was there, said he had a terrible migraine and was just waking up. I don’t know what to do about him. I like going to people and places I’m familiar with, and he does good work, when he does. But it caused my work day to be shot to hell. I’m not very happy with him.

So I went and bought embroidery supplies and then went to the park with the old fort and took pinhole photos of the fort and of 3 guys at band practice in the park. It was one older black guy with James Brown vibes and leadership skills, and two obviously introverted younger white guys. Everyone is desperate to music, I assume. I hope it works out for them, whatever their goals. I took someone’s email address in case any of the photos turns out. I only took 3, so it’s unlikely.

I haven’t developed them yet.

I had split pea soup and some girls scout cookies and ice cream and spaghetti carbonara. Will the carbonara make my toes hurt? We’ll find out soon.

previous next

Leave a note