powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 02, 2023 - 8:16 a.m.

I had one bratwurst and a bunch of carrots and some potatoes and that didn’t make my toes hurt either.

I do my lower body stretches after my jump roping because I’m all warmed up and I’m gradually recovering my flexibility. Thank goodness. It’s not where it was but it’s not as bad as it was either.

I transcribed a file that was a group of trans folk in possibly West Virginia talking about art. For some arts organization discussing what they need most for support there. And talking about gender some. First of all, I’ve learned that queer and trans community speaks to me a lot. The person I took photos with last week is very involved in this community and was telling me about different events and groups and so on and it just seems so vibrant and creative and active and such. And also for me to be treated like naturally I AM a potential member of that community, somehow. It got me.

There’s a lot to be said and usually I don’t see the point. I’m not one thing nor another. But maybe that’s why, isn’t it? Somehow.

Have to finish the jewelry order today, waiting for them to pay me. Only a week till the expo thing starts so I wanted to get readier.

Maybe more pics. I think I need to have another go at alley pics now that I understand how to use my cameras better.

previous next

Leave a note