powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Feb. 04, 2023 - 9:00 a.m.

My toes didn’t hurt at all after the tortilla chips and tacos and enchiladas! Now I don’t know what’s going on.

I’m working on another sequin mandala composition.

I managed to take a photo inside with a 13w led light and it turned out not bad. The first one was overexposed, actually. I need to re-calculate the f/ on that camera now that I have the better ruler. There’s a trade off between focal length, aperture, and how long the exposure has to be, with the result that most of the fast cameras are also super wide angle. The larger the aperture, the shorter the exposure, but also the less focused it can be. So I have wide angle sharp ones or non-wide angle blurry ones. I eventually gave up on my shortest f/ one, it was just not giving good images with any consistency.

The light in here had to be super close to the subject and it was still a minute and a half exposure on my fastest camera, but it’s good to know it’s an option of some sort.

I should go for a walk in the alleys this morning and see what I can see. The backyards of central Tucson are a mess.

previous next

Leave a note