powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Feb. 13, 2023 - 9:37 p.m.

Got my flights booked for Wales at the end of May. I wasn’t sure I was going to because my friend there is in a state of instability and may or may not be there when I arrive. But I contemplated not going, or going somewhere else, and decided I didn’t like those options at all. Going is about the only tangible goal I have and skipping it would feel… bad. I can’t think of a comparison, but it would feel bad. I will take pinhole photos of the carousel and the Ferris wheel again and the cathedral graveyard, and do some cyanotypes of the wildflowers and eat chocolate baklava and that alone will be quite nice. Shit, I probably have friends in other towns there who would come for a visit. Who knows. We’ll see.

Just waiting to hear from the Airbnb person about that rental now. It’s a very good price and they haven’t confirmed yet and it’s making me anxious.

J got me a big Baphomet plushie and it’s the cutest and snuggliest.

previous next

Leave a note