powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2023 - 11:12 p.m.

The photo work with my one friend has been really good. I kind of in my mind sometimes try to pooh-pooh collaborative art as gimmicky or something the people always going on about community are trying to push. That’s mainly because I have found it so hard to find anyone to collaborate with. I mean yes we do exchanges and Wordy and I have talked about a few ideas. But actually being in the same place as another person, another artist who’s thinking intentionally about it all too, and there being a give and take, division of labor, adds an additional vantage point and several dimensions and layers and transforms the entire thing into something new.

And we’ve barely begun, really. It was our second session and kinda cloudy and not enough light to take very many.

previous next

Leave a note