powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Feb. 27, 2023 - 8:05 p.m.

I guess Brain is at high tide. I was thinking the other day, it’s like how my ex used to drive through residential neighborhoods. Accelerate as much as possible until it was necessary to brake for the stop sign. Yell obscenities at any mothers with strollers who tell you to slow down. Brain just accelerates until it hits the brakes and stops as short a time as necessary and then foot on the gas again. There’s almost no time when it’s going a rational, even pace.

But there’s the ideas coming faster than I can write them down and buying crop tops and looking at ridiculous shoes and eating too much or not at all and other stuff, nearly all invisible from the outside.

Anyway I had an idea about doing pinhole selfies where it’s my face but instead of holding still I move my face the entire time and see what faceless monster results.

previous next

Leave a note