powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Mar. 13, 2023 - 10:44 p.m.

Today was kind of a wild ride. Woke to find the hot water heater had stopped working. E couldn’t find his shoes and I ended up taking him an hour late (they were in the car). Then the internet wasn’t working.

We sorted the internet after like an hour of turning things on and off and waiting and trying again.

I cleaned the house so as not to perish of shame when the plumber had to walk through.

The plumber came, and 1) We need a new water heater but of course our house being the way it is with every single fucking thing, none of the ones they make now will fit into that spot. So we can get a smaller one or move the wall or have an electrician run a line there to have a more expensive electric one put in.

And 2) there was a leak! It soaked through the wall and all the way down into our bathroom and was the cause of the wood rotting on the outside of the house (I knew there was a bad board but we have a few of those so I didn’t really interrogate it). The drywall is all fucked.

Then I went and did a photo shoot with a new person this evening. It was a ton of fun. I haven’t developed the photos yet.

When I got home, I learned that E had accidentally dumped like 3 pounds of sugar in a pile on the carpet.

That’s it, I’m done with today.

previous next

Leave a note