powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, May. 24, 2023 - 11:04 a.m.

Yesterday I walked up to the carousel. It’s a double-decker, I hadn’t remembered that. I got a couple pinhole shots, really wished I had a tripod, even though I definitely would not have wanted to carry the tripod. I need a tripod holster, or a tripod that somehow collapses even shorter. But also I would have been embarrassed about setting up a tripod, because I’m awkward like that.

Last photo, they were shutting it down for the evening. It should have been a 10 minute exposure. A minute or two was uninterrupted, then the guy starts putting gates up around it. I continue shooting through the gate. Then he turns the damn thing on for some reason, it started turning, and I gave up. Probably won’t get anything out of that one.

My legs are a little better today, despite it being about 3 hours of walking yesterday. The walk to the cathedral will be probably an hour and a half each way because I’m going slow. Plus walking around there. I have to try to memorize the route so I’ll have enough battery left to take photos and use the pinhole app once I’m there. And then find my way home again. At least now finding my way back just means finding the river.

I suppose I’ll be very in shape by the time I get home. I do like that about here, the possibility of walking everywhere, and it being pleasant enough to do so. And places to go.

previous next

Leave a note