powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jul. 25, 2016 - 11:21 p.m.

Visited my nephew and his family today. The one with 6 kids. They're a good bunch. Didn't get enough time. It was kinda funny-- I haven't discussed Q's possible autism with them but as we were talking about them his wife kept saying "that sounds just like [her oldest]"...several times. Who is the Aspie (which I knew from way back but she didn't specifically mention the diagnosis). He was super nice and I enjoyed chatting with him. It was funny-- he asked J what he should call him, and J said "Boss Man", so now that's it. He calls him Boss Man, with a straight face and all. Times like this I realize I'm really only very marginally Aspie.

Now I really want to spend more time with them but we're staying with some other cousins and need to spend time with them tomorrow, plus a couple friends we have scheduled to visit. Not sure how to manage it all. But today I have managed to meet 7 family members I had not met before and survived it. Huzzah.

previous next

Leave a note