powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2017 - 10:32 p.m.

Mom returned from her trip visiting family. Got to hear all about Bad Cousin Jenny. I hate listening to it. In tonight's brief synopsis, I was told that her son has too many Legos despite them being on government assistance; she shows favoritism between her younger 2; she doesn't even give a Xmas present to her oldest; she is behind on her bills but lies about it; she has terrible fits where she cusses out her mother etc.

She's, what, suffering from addiction and mental
illness. I can't help feeling compassion for her. And for them, but I always feel defensive if anyone my mother criticizes. It's not like she chose to be this way.

Of course, you must still have agency even with mental
illness and addiction. Right? So why be so forgiving? (Lol, me forgiving!)

previous next

Leave a note