powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Sept. 02, 2006 - 9:45 a.m.

J is back, I'm one step closer to sane now. He has returned from England, bringing presents! A nice pendant, made of paper but not like my stufff at all, chocolate covered ginger, a mug tree, and some Art (a miscellany of small prints from a cafe exhibit entitled I Hate Animals-- very just the sort of thing I like).

But he had to leave the next day to go to Chicago to help plan a big conference, so I came with him, lugging along my English Teaching books, and here I am in a hotel room, making good use of my time by updating my diary rather than reviewing the grammar of comparatives or writing quizzes or overheads or whatnot.

Had some very good polish sausage and cabbage and pierogies for dinner last night. Am hoping for pizza (of the approprite sort) tonight.

previous next

Leave a note