powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2006 - 8:42 a.m.

The bad news is, my last Blue Hubbard squash went bad before I could roast it. Tragedy. The good news, pumpkin-wise, is that my gold hubbard was fine, and so is the Cinderella pumpkin, which is a kind of pumpkin that I have not yet tried to eat. (Last year it rotted in the hallway before I could do anything with it). So, new things. Onward and upward, pumpkin-wise.

The general good news is, I have had a very relaxing weekend. Lots of laying around, puttering, etc. J not traveling, for once.

The other bad news is that it is Sunday, which means that I need to start preparing for class. I don't even want to check my email. Maybe I could just disappear?

First thing J said to me this morning: "I think I need a chitinous exoskeleton". Me: "Are you awake?"

previous next

Leave a note