powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2006 - 8:37 a.m.

Walked almost four miles yesterday. I saw the same tern (it had to be the same one) in the same hunched-over position, making a different set of whistling noises at nothing in particular. I conclude that he is just a loser. Was the business the other day courting, or just him being annoying? I wish I could stay and find out.

Visited my friend in Orlando. Went to Pearl (the best art supply store ever) and spent my Hanukkah money in one fell swoop. Watched Frisky Dingo, and ate an amazing dinner at Absinthe. If you ever go to Orlando, go to Absinthe (in Church St. Station).

I have to say, this trip has gone quickly. That's good, for me, but I'm wondering if my mom is satisfied with it. Still, I get so sour and annoyed, I think a perception of speedy time movement is good.

previous next

Leave a note