powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 17, 2007 - 7:59 a.m.

Last night 3 things sold on Etsy! The initial pendant I listed last night, my Swahili pendant, and the green one with 'grow' on it. Very exciting. My views have been down, and I was beginning to wonder if I would ever sell anything to someone I didn't already know on there again. Go little consumers, go. I also spiffed up my shop banner; I'll partially credit that with the sales, too.

This weekend we have to clean the house. My mother is coming on Tuesday; the others are coming on Wednesday. The house is so dirty I could cry. You know how some people say, "it's not dirty, it's just cluttered"? Well, our house is currently both cluttered and dirty. I used to clean as procrastination; now I don't procrastinate on schoolwork anymore, so nothing gets cleaned.

I'm out of morning tea. I should never have let that happen.

I've been making lots of mosaic pieces lately. My new thing is to write something on the little strip of paper, but the continue the serif up onto the next piece. It looks cool. I did a black/grey/white one yesterday where the body of the word was written white on black, but then the serifs were black on white. And the edge is red.


previous next

Leave a note