powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 19, 2009 - 7:36 a.m.

I made the best pizza last night. Well, toppings-wise it was the best. The crust was another matter, which I'll get to in a moment.

Red pepper pesto (made back in September during the last hurrrah of the red peppers, then frozen), feta, black bean hummus (dropped in drops, not spread all over), sweet corn, cheddar, and mozzarella.

About the crust, we got a new pizza stone and I guess I didn't flour it well enough, because the pizza stuck. It was a pain in the ass. Major surgery was needed, scraping, scraping, and scraping with a butterknife to get each piece up.

We also cleaned up in the garage, making room and a corner of neatness for our new elliptical machine, which will arrive this week. I'm very excited.

previous next

Leave a note