powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Feb. 27, 2009 - 7:39 a.m.

I like that it's now consistently above freezing during the day. Also, when I wake up and go downstairs, there's some light.

I got accepted to one of the big shows-- did I say this already here? The big show in May. So now I'm trying to organize my thoughts, make things in an orderly fashion. Also, I'll be having some ads come out soon. The busy season is on the cusp of beginning. Its onset is visible.

Yesterday on NPR there was a story about alligators in FL. They were doing something or another to keep them from doing something. But they consistently referred to them as 'crocodiles'. There used to be crocs in FL (only place in the world with both!), but these days, I think it's all alligators.

previous next

Leave a note