powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2009 - 7:34 a.m.

I've gone and done it-- I closed my Etsy shop and am going to be selling my few remaining things through a Paypal widget on my (other) blog. I had so few things left after culling out all of the items I also wholesale, the variety left was not too impressive. I just don't feel like working the Etsy front so hard. Now I can redirect my URL to the blog, have an entire blog post about each item I'm selling, use Google Analytics, and not have to worry about any anti-Etsy backlash among the gallery owners. Oh yeah, and only pay one set of fees on sales.

I kind of feel like a traitor, but that's just not rational. Shows the success Etsy has had in making their business a cause rather than a tool.

We're off for a day in Indy. J has us on a tight schedule, I better get going if I don't want to hold the whole thing up.

previous next

Leave a note