powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Sept. 11, 2009 - 6:51 a.m.

Ok, almost ready. Only about 20 more pairs of earrings to assemble (I sort of underestimated how many I had yesterday), some more necklace cords, some displays to tweak, and of course getting everything into the car. All by noon-ish.

Wish I was gonna be able to sell all those 100+ earrings I have. I'll probably sell about 30. The trick is to make sure you happen to have on hand the 30 that people want to buy.

Anyway. Had a dream last night where I had to rescue Ballyhoo from...well, he was lost in a sort of large industrial complex, maybe it was a multi-story futuristic city. He'd gone down to one of the forbidden lower levels, and I had to figure out how to get down there. The place seemed to be run by the Chinese, who were not very forgiving of my desire to save my cat. The new cat was there, too-- I had to rescue her from a tiger (or was it a lion?). The tiger let me do this-- guess he was being restrained, but after that he kept stalking us, which made the task even more difficult. Trying to get the elevator to close before the tiger got in, for example.

Last night there was a possum in the compost. Guess I need to do a better job of burying the banana peels.

previous next

Leave a note