powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 24, 2010 - 6:03 a.m.

1. I need more things to throw at cats so when I'm stuck in the chair feeding Spigotbottom and they start doing some irritating shit, I can throw things at them. As it is, I run out of pens, small bottles of lotion, and paperbacks way too quickly.

2. I need telekinesis or, perhaps more realistically, one of those grabby things so that when I drop something on the floor, it doesn't have to just lay there until 7 hours later when J gets up and can either pick it up for me or take Spigotbottom so I can pick it up.

3. In a fusion of (1) and (2), I wish the cats would stop barfing on the floor when I have nothing to throw at them and won't be able to clean it up for hours. I know, it's mean to throw things at a cat just for having a hairball-- it's not their fault! But still, sometimes it's very satisfying.


previous next

Leave a note