powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, May. 04, 2010 - 4:30 p.m.

In such a bad mood. Wasn't going to waste the time complaining about it, but I need to get it off my chest or it'll only get worse.

First art show for the season this weekend. Crappy spot, not enough new inventory, strong thunderstorm predicted for the first day. First show with Spigotbottom (how will we set up th ebooth with her in tow during a thunderstorm? Don't ask me.). I'm still not convinced we're going to be able to get everything into the car. I don't know where I can go to nurse her during the show.

One shop sent back a box of my things that hadn't been selling as well as they'd like-- I just now opened it to scavenge inventory for this weekend. thought they had only sent the old stuff back, but they also sent some of my newer work back that they'd only gotten in the fall, several pieces of which had sold. I'd have thought that would be good since it was a higher price point and they made more profit on it. Guess not. Blow to the ego.

Another shop is closing, gotta go pick my stuff up next week. They haven't been good for much for a while now, but still.

Gotta remove things from the online wholesale site in order to have inventory for the show. Hate to have to do that, it makes my online inventory look flimsy.

My back hurts all the time now.

previous next

Leave a note