powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Oct. 21, 2010 - 8:09 a.m.

The 'artsy' ideas I had were all stupid. It was one of those mild manic phases I go through. Sometimes they bear edible fruit, more often not.

Anyway.

Several awkward, brief conversations in which I admit that my jewelry-making-and-selling is at a standstill. Rrrgh. I feel like such a failure. I don't want to, but I can't help it. Waah, waah, waah. Poor me, I have a beautiful, healthy daughter, a wonderful, brilliant husband, plenty of food, a nice house, and I don't have to spend my time slaving at a crap job. I even get time to blog and practice calligraphy.

Yeah, I know. You'd think I'd have something else to say other than whining about this again.

I just like to work toward a goal, to have a project. Be part of something.

Am making great strides toward achieving that elusive goal, the chewy, thin pumpkin cookie. Exciting as this is, it's not what I was talking about in the previous paragraph.

previous next

Leave a note