powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 23, 2012 - 6:41 a.m.

Finally managed to wake up before Q for the first time in a while. Was going to work on my jewelry order, but instead I'm doing this. That's ok-- this is part of getting my head right for the day.

Q is still fairly indifferent to crayons and implements of visual art, but man! does she like music. We have a small selection of percussion instruments, and we listen to her music (we're not trying to limit her to "children's music" by any means, but she has really taken to the Sandra Boynton albums) and play. All 3 of us were doing it yesterday, and she was giggling and dancing while tapping away with the rhythm sticks. It was awesome. She's happy to do that for an hour straight.

I had not mentioned it as I am getting sick of the retractions, but I am pregnant again. I have to mention it now because I'm getting to where I want to gripe about being hungry, sleepy, and ever-so-slightly nauseous. So, just to contextualize that.

previous next

Leave a note