powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Jul. 03, 2012 - 8:33 p.m.

Going back home tomorrow.

I dunno, going back to Indiana. How long do you wait to decide you've given a place a fair chance? Given yourself enough time for it to grow on you if it's ever going to? I don't want to feel like I haven't given Tucson a chance. So many people were just sure I'd love it. Can they be wrong? Must I add it to the list of things other people like but I don't, together with parties and New York City and cruise ships?

But I am a homier body than most. I want good gardening, not a 'scene'.

I don't know how to even go about knowing my own mind.

And did I mention, my mother would kill us.

Has my business benefitted from the move? Arguably, my address attracted a few more orders than it would have before. But I think that while it
might help, it's not as important as my continued creativity and marketing efforts.

I just dont know what I should even want to want.

previous next

Leave a note