powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014 - 7:45 a.m.

Still have the cold. It is preventing us from playing with our new friends today. I hear they have colds, too, though.

U now raids the fridge for pickles, berries, and milk. Usually he just stands there with the fridge door open and yells for me, but last night he got a pickle all by himself.

We are planning an Apple Festoon for Nov. 1. I am pretty excited, and trepidatious. Last time we did it there were many kinks to be worked out, and that was years ago. If nothing else, there is a lot of cleaning up to be done first.

I also need to get working on U's fighter jet costume.

Pumpkin patch visit on Friday. And I am almost out of the pumpkin I froze from last year. It was worth storing all year long just so I can have pumpkin goods before roasting a pumpkin this year.

I just remembered my idea I had last year about selling squash pur�e. It's still a good idea. Oh, well. I don't know how I source stuff-- I had written a couple farmers to inquire after wholesale pricing, and no response. Did I do it wrong? I don't know what to do when people ignore me. I should probably take a lesson from Q here, who will follow kids around the playground going "hey! Come back! I want you to play with me!" She needs to work on her finesse, but she probably has the right idea.

previous next

Leave a note