powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 14, 2018 - 7:47 a.m.

Back home again. Mom cleaned some while we were gone and there weren’t any dead roaches as we had feared there would be. It’s been hot and I haven’t dared too look at my poor parched trees yet.

She offered to keep Vindaloo for us, for good. That’s a big yes from us but I feel kind of bad. But we can still see her, and a quiet life with mom may be an improvement for both of them. It is so hard to keep up with the litter box and give her the affection she deserves.

Glad to be home. I gained 6 lbs on the trip. I will lose it again, but just ugh. I can’t stop myself stress eating when I am there. It may be a rough couple days as I reshrink my stomach so it won’t be expecting food all the time.

J is here for the next 3 days and then leaves for a week in IN. He’ll get to focus on writing, which I very much want for him, but I am...not looking forward to it.

previous next

Leave a note