powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 - 11:22 a.m.

Today I remembered that Google Earth exists and so now I can scope out Cardiff and see what it’s like around where I’ll be staying and everything. I think it’ll help a lot.

I was kicking around the idea of putting some of these combo linocut/embroidery pieces on Etsy, trying to decide whether to just make them patches or sell them as wall pieces. I searched for embroidery and there’s a lot there. All in hoops. I have never liked embroidery hoops as means of display. It never seems finished enough, for starters.

And so many Craftivism™️ embroideries. Any one of which would have been clever and edgy at one time, but en masse, their edge is diluted to the point of mere cuteness at best. I really don’t want my work to be like that. My struggle with text continues, but it’s a struggle worth having, I believe.

Anyway, I’m lazy and I don’t want to put effort into finishing them, so patches it is. Haha.

previous next

Leave a note