powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 02, 2020 - 8:35 a.m.

Last night mom asked me how I get the people to buy and sell my jewelry. I gave some account of what I am actually doing, but the real answer is I don’t know. I don’t know. How do I? Good fucking question.

I need to make a list of places. I have one started but I need to add to it. I need to keep adding and keep calling and keep emailing, and then send postcards. Maybe I need to not be so fussy and approach clothing boutiques, not just craft gallery type shops. Museum stores. Maybe part of it is that this is the off-season coming up for lots of places in AZ.

Keep going, self. You’ve only been at it a month. It takes people time to look, think, decide...and maybe the fruits of that decision won’t be known until their next buying cycle.

Plus I simply haven’t heard back from the IndieMe people. It could take another week, but they will give some kind of response.

The good thing about art shows, most of them anyway, was the amount of positive feedback I got. The wholesale thing is a little lacking in that regard.

previous next

Leave a note