powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Oct. 05, 2020 - 8:49 a.m.

We drove down to Bisbee yesterday for a couple nights there before the annual apple picking tomorrow.

I don’t know what to do with myself because I love travel but I get so anxious in new places. Somewhere along the way I had a reference for anti-anxiety gummies and I never did get any and now I can’t remember what they were. But I should try something like that for situations like this. I walk through the cute town and can’t look at anything or anyone, can’t go into shops. It’s the people mainly. I suppose if it were totally deserted I would be fine. But I hate walking past people. I like sitting and looking at people walking by, but I hate being the one doing the walking by, and “exploring a town” does involve that if done properly.

Maybe it’s just the walking out and going going going past people without being able to stop and get one’s bearings. I don’t know. I feel if I could go and sit, and look around, and think about where I will go next, or look at a shop for a while to build courage, I could do it that way just fine.

Also I packed really badly.

previous next

Leave a note