powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, May. 13, 2021 - 9:28 p.m.

My MeUndies order arrived. I got shorts and a bralette and a romper. I haven’t worn a romper since I was 13, probably, but this one is the yellow one with bees on it and I really like it. The shorts are really nice and so is the bra. They’re very soft. I want more of each since I don’t do anything but hang around here in shorts and bralettes anyway.

Got the cheap temporary glasses. Sunglasses too.

I put all these little paper-resin loops I made on a thin 16” omega chain I had. I really liked how it looked. I did them from dyed paper and so the colors were nice. I have a fantasy about making a ton of them in a variety of colors and organizing them according to their various properties, but then selecting them to make necklaces I wear once and then take apart again. The omega chain is silver but I could use one of those cheap stainless steel ones and wrap it in thread and that would look better. No one would ever want to buy one, so they would be just for me. I could make a steady supply of them just using up extra resin from my normal work. I’d like them better if I didn’t have to use resin, but if I don’t seal them with something, they’ll just fall apart. May as well use the resin.

Was also distracted for a long time today thinking about cyanotype mobiles. I still have to think about that more.

previous next

Leave a note