powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Mar. 29, 2022 - 9:11 a.m.

Raining.

Pictures of me having just brought baby Q home. “We looked younger then” J said. Also he pointed out, my expression was very me. It’s true. I looked over it already.

I think I look better now. I’m stronger, more flexible by miles, I feel hotter. I don’t like my old self. Myself all through grad school was a lie. It was a lifeline, I suppose, but a lie no less. I suppose someday I’ll look back and dislike now-me.

Helped my friend get his car back. In the end, I didn’t have to do much at all. They towed the car right out of the lot and across the street and didn’t ask one word about his drivers license legality.

Thinking again about making a Society 6 store with public domain images from manuscripts. Don’t think I have the attention span, it doesn’t excite me enough. Someone should do it, though. Exactly the things I would do and in the same way.

Or little linocut motifs of my own. None of it’s any good.


previous next

Leave a note