powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Dec. 11, 2022 - 8:57 a.m.

The sweater is coming along nicely. With the sequins. I may have ordered more sequins. I’m not sorry! I can’t promise I won’t do it again!

Printed all the cards, they look good, oil-based is definitely the way to go even though the dry time sucks. Now we wait.

My FB friend Tommy, who is a noise musician among other things, always presents himself as unapologetically making trash noise no one would ever like or want to listen to. It’s his happy state of creation. Of course he seems to be rather well known in that community and gets invited to do gigs and so on so I expect what he does is appreciated. But anyway I have recently tried to approach my work with that same abandon and disregard for quality and I have to say, I think it’s working for me.

previous next

Leave a note