powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jan. 23, 2023 - 10:49 a.m.

My blood pressure has been creeping up for years and no doctors are alarmed about it because it’s still fine in absolute terms, but it’s like 30/20 points higher than it used to be. Anyway the doc the other day told me to start keeping an eye on my salt, since I’m concerned.

Related to this, my toe tips the last couple weeks have been absurdly tender. Not the joints, tendons, or muscles, but the skin at the tips. I have searched and searched the internet and can’t figure out what it could be so I’m going to avoid packaged food and sausages for a couple days to see if it’s salt causing low key swelling. Nothing looks swollen. I don’t know.

Also keen to hear about my fasting blood sugar, which was a thing my obgyn told me 8 years ago that I should watch, and I haven’t. If the toes aren’t salt related then clearly it’s diabetic neuropathy. I am exaggerating. But seriously, what’s with the toes? It would be nice if it was salt because it’s useful to have a part of your body that hurts harmlessly to tell you to knock it the fuck off. My gall bladder used to with high fat foods, and I listened to my gall bladder and it hasn’t been a problem for years.

There was something else I was gonna say, but I forget what.

previous next

Leave a note