powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Mar. 17, 2023 - 12:32 p.m.

I got a few things to do more cyanotype on after my success with the shirt the other day. A throw pillow cover for my mom, a silk scarf to make for my mother in law, a couple travel bag type things, a sarong that if I am ever ambitious enough, will make a good wall hanging.

My new light arrived. Did I say that? It’s very bright and will be very helpful. Not sure yet what will prove to be too harsh. I don’t know what I’m doing when it comes to arranging light.

I keep having lofty thoughts about artistic intent with these and I feel like I need to perform a stop it. Or not make it explicit with words, anyway. Don’t need to get to thinking it’s any more interesting or worthy than it actually is. It doesn’t get that way by declaring it so, but by making it so.

previous next

Leave a note