powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Jun. 15, 2023 - 9:29 p.m.

I think Vindaloo is doing noticeably better already. She takes her meds easily, and is much more interested in walking around in my way and meowing at me. Yay.

I have a friend who told me she considered me a mentor of sorts and I find that very weird. Is it because I’m old? I certainly haven’t tried to mentor anyone, except maybe my kids.

I walked two days in a row and now I have a rash at my underwear line. Still, I will walk again tomorrow if I can wake up early enough.

My friend got out of prison, I went and visited with him today. We mostly took turns infodumping about linguistics at each other. He also showed me his paper cuts he was doing in prison with a razor blade harvested from a shaving razor. Not a precision instrument, but he did really well with it. He says the Mexicans in prison weave all kinds of useful stuff with ramen wrappers.

previous next

Leave a note