powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Monday, Jun. 19, 2023 - 11:02 p.m.

The walk is getting a little boring at this point, but it’s nice to just kind of zone out and put one foot in front of the other for a while.

I have tried toning my cyanotypes. I’m probably doing it wrong. The tea one turned out ok. The red wine ones, and I did several, are not that great. I’m trying to decide whether to use them or not.

I had the idea of just adding a layer of fabric dye over top. Ruins the all natural aesthetic, but people won’t care if they like the color. Problem is, you use soda ash as a mordant. If you don’t, the dye will fade very easily. But soda ash bleaches the cyanotype. I tried one but it bleached it and kept on bleaching it. And the dye was ok but. Gotta work on it I guess. Maybe I could dye first and then cyanotype?

Rev pissed me off today with some unusually harsh grading. If I lose my + status after I over a year of perfect scores, I will rage quit.

I just swing back and forth between wanting to quit jewelry and wanting to quit transcribing. I may need one more job to want to quit and I should be good.

previous next

Leave a note