powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Friday, Jun. 30, 2023 - 12:52 a.m.

The concert was good. I guess we as a crowd weren’t that impressive because they didn’t post about us on IG, but I enjoyed it anyway. There was no sign that he saw me in the audience and recognized me from the elevator, sadly.

Apart from that, packing, packing. Never done. Oh, and there was some bullshit about the car. I don’t want to revisit it. It took a chunk out of the day.

Took the cat to my friend’s last night, but she apparently was not using the litter box at all and he regretfully asked me to come pick her up tonight. Found another friend to come by daily to care for her. I didn’t want her here lonely but she hadn’t been having litter problems prior to moving houses, so I think it may have been the stress of the new environment. So bringing her with us doesn’t seem like a good idea for her either. I don’t know. Fingers crossed. She’s used to eating all day, little bits of food. Canned food isn’t great when it’s sitting out all day. I don’t know. We can only do what we can do.

I need to sleep I guess.

previous next

Leave a note