powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Oct. 22, 2023 - 7:54 p.m.

I had the brilliant idea of freezing the lemon juice in a mini-muffin tin that holds 2 Tbs. Now I can’t get them out of the tin. They melt enough to turn but won’t fall out and I can’t pry them out. Sigh. I still have half a bag of lemons to squeeze, but my hand got tired.

Made zucchini soup with lemon and basil, which accounted for 5 zucchini. I still have 12 left.

My 5 gallon bucket hydro tomato, I changed the water this morning and totally refilled it with resh and by late afternoon I had to add more than a gallon of water back in. It is GUZZLING it. Not to mention the nutrients. This bitch better start growing some delicious tomatoes soon, or I’m gonna take it off life support. Really, if I had 6 of these I’d be doing nothing but adding water to them all day. Still more efficient than in ground? I guess so. I never grew any in ground that looked this good.

previous next

Leave a note