powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Saturday, Nov. 11, 2023 - 5:09 p.m.

Last class today wasn’t as bad for me as last weeks but I still had problems because I refused to use the provided texts but also couldn’t think of my own, so didn’t fully do the exercises that involved writing things, which was most of them, it being a calligraphy class and all.

and secondly I have a real hard time willing myself to produce work that looks just like that of everyone else in the class, even if the reason is that we’re all learning a certain technique or whatever. I did end up producing one thing I liked in a way if it had good writing on it and not my shitty writing, and a few things I would have liked had they not been an exercise 200 other people had also just done.

Now for my nap where I can lose the attitude hopefully and begin to transmute this into knowledge.

previous next

Leave a note