powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Nov. 30, 2023 - 7:50 a.m.

Now in one of the fallow periods, I can tell. I still have plenty of projects. I had had this idea I would make all the jewelry and sell all the jewelry this week and take that momentum to restock and work on the new line. And now I’m like, hmm. Guess I don’t have to finish that last batch yet.

Been doing transcription full force again and at least that’s something but not quite what I wanted. I wanted that AND the fruits of my labor. I wanted the drive to continue.

However. I will work out and do my stretches, because I’ve been slack for months (ever since the summer trip disrupted my routine) and the knee and back pain predictably returned. I’m almost as inflexible as I was right when I started. So.

I will rewatch the calligraphy classes and drag myself through some of the exercises I didn’t have enough time for first time around. I have access to the materials until April.

I’ll work on my textile thing. Do pinhole photography. Maybe a linocut. I don’t know about cards this year. Mending. Maybe I’ll buy some more sequins. I have so many things I love to do, time to visit them all again.

previous next

Leave a note