powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2024 - 5:27 p.m.

The kids and I planted seeds in soil today. I have plans to work some of the compost in, and so who knows? But I also ordered more seeds because they were giving away a free packet of black tomato seeds with orders today. I just want one hydroponic bucket with one plant of every kind of tomato they offer. Is that so much to ask? Who cares if I would spend 4 hours a day adding water to buckets from May-October. I’m back on my tomato bullshit and I don’t care.

My confession today is that I feel absolutely nothing about Taylor Swift. Nothing at all. I don’t get it.

I also, as I occasionally do, remembered the existence of first Wham! song to get too much air time in the early ‘80s, Enjoy What You Do, their attempt at appropriating rap, no doubt at the insistence of some idiot executive. It’s even worse than I remember, and I didn’t remember it being that good. On this listen, the racist elements really floated to the top. Because I wonder who they were trying to appeal to with all that? So cringe. I’m sorry, George Michael, they should never have put you up to that. You would have gotten your break eventually regardless.

previous next

Leave a note