powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2024 - 9:44 p.m.

Worked all day on jewelry. Got the most urgent orders ready to go next time a post office is open. Got one new pair posted in the store and one more that will go up tomorrow. Probably not enough to tempt anyone to order before the end of the expo, but I suppose that’s ok. I did pretty well, I’m happy with it.

I have no idea who buys my jewelry, who wears it. I used to think I should care and try to make things for them, but now I don’t feel that way. It’s a mystery. My buyers know, and that’s good enough.

I’ll just keep working on these shapes and colors and what it might mean to wear them on the body as opposed to hanging them on a wall or something. I don’t know. This whole thing has been close to the ideal experience of making whatever stuff I want to make and then someone buys it. Nifty.

I want to buy more ink.

previous next

Leave a note