powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Feb. 22, 2024 - 8:40 p.m.

Been a bit moody today. The thrill of orders flowing in has ceased and the work of filling them has begun in earnest. So far I’m on track, but it’s a little overwhelming at this point.

Unrelatedly, I wish I could do things more spontaneously, without having to consult other people’s schedules. I have more autonomy than I did a few years ago, but still not enough.

I did make a cyanotype of some lace and I really want to use it in something. Every time I go to the thrift store I’m tempted to buy pieces I would never wear just because they have good lace for cyanotypes. Textiles in general, looser weaves. It could be interesting. As appealing as the botanicals? That I don’t know.

previous next

Leave a note