powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2024 - 2:16 p.m.

It’s been busy. Trying to get that big honkin’ order ready (it’s something like 5 dozen items). Days slipping by like I’m in slow motion and everything else is sped up. J had to travel somewhat earlier than planned to TN because his dad is precarious and his mother is at the end of her ability to cope.

Got 8 lbs of pork shoulder in the oven to cook this afternoon and then the power went out.

So I’m driving children here and there, have to take one shipping for birthday presents and then to the parties, one to tutoring, and have to take my mom to a doc appointment and anyway. I don’t like it. It’s hard to get work done around this. It’s tiring and boring. But the power went out, like I said, so I wouldn’t be working right now anyway.

I did get to go do some photography Monday evening. There wasn’t enough light so I only got like 3-4 shots. The cat knocked over one. I haven’t developed them yet.

previous next

Leave a note