powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2024 - 2:55 p.m.

My tripod broke at the mission the other day, went to the thrift store and scored two more so I now have a small, medium, and large (if I can fix the medium one). I have to rig the new ones up somehow so there will be a fully flat surface for me to rest the tins on, but it should be doable. Also got a new bag that’s sort of cylindrical and I can carry the round ones in there stacked. I’d like to find a hack for the tripod so the don’t just roll off or tip off backward if there’s a breeze. Still working on that.

MIL headed back to Memphis with J today. The visit was fine. Stress ate more and didn’t do as much exercise. But it’s also been chilly and rainy and I’m sure that’s contributed. It’ll warm up in the next day or two and I’ll enter summer mode and that’ll be that.

previous next

Leave a note