powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

Thursday, Apr. 25, 2024 - 8:50 p.m.

These past few days. Ugh. It’s taken me three days to do what should have been one solid morning’s work on the jewelry order. And I still have the really finicky bits ahead of me.

I’ve been tired. I’m taking an antibiotic and last time this one was fine but this time it’s messing with my digestion badly, and I think that’s why I’m tired. Nauseous all afternoon the last couple days. Only a day and a half more of it.

My first photo shoot or the week, last night, uh, didn’t end up involving photography at all. A good time was had, but I also wanted photos. I’ll try again later.

Dollhouse shoot is Saturday morning.

I leave for Wales on Wednesday. I’m eager to start packing but can’t until I empty out all the cameras I’m going to bring by using whatever photo paper I have in the cameras or taking it out and packing it back away in a dark bag. Have to decide which ones I should bring. It’s difficult. Still hoping it doesn’t just rain on me the whole time.

Can’t decide whether to bring embroidery to do or not. In the past when I’ve brought it, I don’t touch it. Same with my computer for work. I get there and all I want to do is walk around and take naps. I should just bring a couple books, they’re more compact anyway.

previous next

Leave a note