powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Language Log

2001-06-10 - 5:45 p.m.

Played hooky on my beading session with the neighbor girls yesterday (today, too), while I beaded for myself. I realized I had given away all my really cool stuff, with the result the I don't actually have anything very impressive left. So I made a necklace. Went to the bead store today for findings, and got some peachy-orange seed beads and white matte seed beads. I plan to make a 4th of July necklace, red/white/blue with lots of fringe. I used to dislike patriotic accessories, but any excuse for a color schema.

Fried up some squash in sausage with onions. Very good, but I feel kind of sick to the stomach now.

We're going to see 'Evolution' tonight.

Um. That's all.

Oh, I heard the first all-Spanish commercial on the radio today. I know, whoopee. But it's a Gainesville station, and...well, like I said, it's the first I've heard outside of major metropolitan areas or specifically Latino music stations. Good for the advertisers, whoever they were. Don't neglect a customer base.

Um, okay, that's all.

previous next

Leave a note